Fur-ever Yours

I have a sweet spot for Penny Black’s cute bear images. I just added Fur-ever Yours to my collection and couldn’t resist coloring him up and finding a challenge (or three in this case) to help me add him to a card.

image Penny Black fur-ever Yours, valentine card by Adriana cupandink.com
You Stole My Heart

Too, too cute!

I stamped the bear with Memento Tuxedo Black (my go-to for coloring with Copic Markers) then colored him in with the following markers:

Heart: R35, R37, R39

Nose: W5, W7

Cheek: R02

Body: Y21, YR24, YR27, E99

image: Fur-ever Yours (Penny Black, Inc.)

So you know how I mentioned two challenges? Well… that wasn’t intentional. I sat down to create and I actually got them combined in my head. The layout is from FMS while the patterned paper, hearts and the twine were inspired by the image of the Fusion Card Challenge. And then I realized the challenge at Simon is all about love; so YAY for a trifecta! Following the links will take you to each challenge where you can see lots of inspiration, but here’s at the two that include images:

It’s kinda small here, but on the right you can see the checked pattern, hearts and wood elements that inspired my choices.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this cute little bear and are maybe even inspired to play along with one (or all!) of the challenges. What ever you choose to create – I hope you have fun!

valentine card, cupandink.com, image: Fur-ever Yours (Penny Black)
circle window die-cut: Stitched Circles (Penny Black)

7 comments

Thank you for your visit and comment today!