Penny Black cuddlesome – get well card

A friend is suffering from a late summer cold and I thought I would send a little hug to her in the mail. Thankfully, the recent challenge over at Fusion was just the inspiration I needed to get creative.

cuddlesome get well card
patterned paper strips (Stampin UP!)

This image (cuddlesome by Penny Black) is just so adorable. There’s good surface area to practice coloring but I’d bet it would also be adorable with paper piecing in a variety of patterns. Using the challenge photo as a starting point, I used the colors of the mugs for my image and the fuzzy rug at the front of the image as inspiraton for the white bear.

The only tweak I made to the layout was to bring the large rectangular layer forward a bit to fit my image better. After that, all that was left was to add a few simple embellishments like the white & silver twine up top and some glossy accents on the dotted mug and the center of each flower.

foiled sentiment “Mini Everyday Sentiments” by Spellbinders

And there it is… a sweet card ready to be mailed off 🙂 Thank you for stopping by today and checking out my card. For more ideas, inspiration and the opportunity to play along, be sure to visit the Fusion Challenge site!

8 comments

  1. Oh I bet your friend will love this. I love the stacked cups and the tone on tone blues. Thanks for joining us at The Fusion Card Challenge. Claire DT

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your visit and comment today!