Hey Love, feel better greeting card

Hi there! Need a sweet greeting for someone who is under the weather? I have just the inspiration you need 🙂

get well card cupandink.com
sentiment from Speech Bubbles by Avery Elle

This adorable alligator is from an old valentine set. I don’t actually make valentine’s day cards (I make favorite meals on that day!) but I really enjoy using the cute images for other occasions like telling someone they are special or on a get-well card, like this one.

Here, I stamped the image (Hey Love, Stampin’ Up!) with Memento Tuxedo Black ink then colored with Copic markers. To finish, I fussy-cut the image then created my card layout based on this sketch challenge over at Splitcoaststampers:

To see more ideas using this sketch and play along, click here. Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for your visit and comment today!