MFT Stamps – Beast Friends winter greeting card

We’ve made it to the last few days of December. The Christmas lights and decor are put away and, today, we’re enjoying some down time before our regular work schedules kick in again. While my guys are busy doing their thing, I’ve escaped to my craft room with a cup of tea and time to play with ink. Ahh! So nice!! I ended up working with the MFT Stamps Beast Friends stamp set. Goodness… these little yetis are SO fun!

MFT Beast Friends greeting card by Adriana B cupandink.com

Aren’t they adorable? This set also includes another yeti holding a string of lights which would be fun on a Christmas tag. (Maybe next year, lol.) One little note about my coloring – I recently ran across a video where the crafter showed how she likes to use a white gel pen to add details to hair. You just flick it on like you would the different colors of gray – such a great touch! (I believe it may have been Caly Person? Apologies – I didn’t write it down…) White I’ve used a gel pen to add lines indicating shine on colored items before, this was my first try for gray/white hair. Definitely worth it! I’m hoping the photo below will show how well it helps to add some visual dimension.

By the way, the Signo #10 works really well. I’ve tried lower numbers and other brands which all seem to dry out or skip. I’ve not had that problem with this one and have gone through two now. Also, MFT Stamps is having a year-end sale at the moment where nearly everything is 45% off. (I’m not an affiliate, just someone who enjoys using their stuff!)

Thanks for stopping by and checking out my card. I plan to resume posting now that I’ve worked out my craft room layout and photo issues. I just love crafting and thank you for allowing me to share my project with you 🙂

2 comments

  1. Your hair looks great (for the Yeti). I had not thought to flick the pen to make the hair gray. I will have to search for Cali’s video. Fun card!

    Like

Thank you for your visit and comment today!