Katzelkraft TeaTime and friends birthday cards

I recently purchased some fun bare rubber stamps (via Simon Says Stamp) and am just loving having them in my supplies! The set is called Tea Time and friends by Katzelkraft and they caught my attention in the online store because of their unique design and the middle-aged look of the women. Since that’s where I am in life as well as many of my friends, I know I will be able to use them over and over. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy using all sorts of images and my recipients enjoy receiving all kinds of cards. However, it’s nice to have some options, isn’t it?

For this card, I stamped two of the ladies along with a cake/table image also included in the set. I used a thin Copic-friendly marker to add a candle since I will be using it as a birthday card.

katzelkraft birthday card by Adriana cupandink.com
Katzelkraft Tea Time and friends birthday card

This card is a small slimline-style card, measuring 3-1/2″ x 6-1/2″. The images were colored using Copic markers with some additional shading by colored pencils. Gel pens were used to add a few details like earrings, a bracelet and a decorative element on the headband.

katzelkraft birthday card by Adriana cupandink.com
gentle ink blending provides a glow to the candle

That’s it for today! Thanks for checking out my post.

Quick note : if you have never used bare rubber stamps before, they are very easy to use. Simply apply some temporary adhesive to the back of the stamp and you can use it with either a stamping block or stamping platform. Hope that helps!

Thank you for your visit and comment today!