Stamp Review Crew – First Frost stamp set

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Today the Stamp Review Crew is ready to inspire you with projects created using Stampin’ Up!’s First Frost. This 9-piece stamp set contains 6 floral images and three sentiments, two of which can be used year-round!  I hope you’ll take a few minutes to go through the hop and be inspired by the many ideas shared!

For my first card, I used the “frost” part of the name as inspiration for my colors and technique. Repeated stamping paired with white heat embossing helped create the background. Combining silver thread, rhinestones and Tranquil Tide Velvet ribbon as embellishments helped keep it cool but dress it up!

Stampin' Up! First Frost stamp set

For my next card, I decided to warm things up. I stamped the two flower images in 4 warm colors then added splatter (an image from the Touches of Texture stamp set) in Soft Suede. I chose to use this sentiment from our featured set hoping it will bring a smile to someone’s face in the next month or two. (And hopeful you will like it, too!)

SRC First Frost roses

Well, thanks so much for checking out my post today. I hope you are inspired by something you saw and ready to do some stamping soon. For more ideas, I invite you to now visit Stesha! She always has beautifully detailed projects; I know you are going to love them!

If you are already hopping and are going the other way,  Cindy at Hearts Delight Cards is your next stop! Lets see what she has been up to in the beautiful Tennessee hills!

Enjoy blog hops? Check out our previous Buffalo Check inspired hop or click the Blog Hop tag in the sidebar!

7 comments

  1. Beautiful cards, Adriana! I LOVE the special touches on the first card. As for the second card, you have blown me away with these stamped blossoms and speckles! Great job!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Lou! You and the rest of the crew are really inspiring me to expand creatively 🌺 So glad you enjoyed the projects!

      Like

Thank you for your visit and comment today!