Stamp Review Crew – Buffalo Check

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Hi and welcome to another fun blog hop with the Stamp Review Crew! Today, this international group of Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators is working together to provide you lots of inspiration using a background stamp with a Buffalo Check designWhether you are starting here or have arrived from seeing Bronwyn’s great style, I hope the ideas shared inspire you to create!

I have two projects to share with you today. Both offer a soft take on this pattern and are combined with messages to use year-round. Also for both, I started by stamping VersaMark onto my cardstock; one for heat-embossing with white powder, the other for tone-on-tone.

SRC Buffalo Check a big thank you greeting card
rustic or rich, you choose!

By using a gentle touch when I stamped, I left the check pattern with some “texture” allowing the card stock to show through. I didn’t want to cover it all up, so I used some small die cuts and a circle punch to help create the sentiment portion of the card. This greeting is from the Annual Catalog set, A Big Thank You.

SRC Buffalo Check baby greeting card
Add details to your pattern to step it up!

For this 4-1/4″ square card, I added additional lines to the pattern using a ruler, coordinating Stampin’ Write marker (pen end) and a white gel pen. I also stamped the Buffalo Check pattern onto the card base for additional detail. This adorable bear – who looks exactly like my son’s favorite toy from childhood – and sentiment are from the Baby Bear stamp set (also in the Annual Catalog).

I hope you enjoyed seeing these cards and were inspired in some way! For more, here’s the next stop on the hop: Heidi at Running With Scissors. For a full listing of contributors and links to previous hops, be sure to visit the Stamp Review Crew blog.

Stamp Review Crew Next

11 comments

  1. So sweet, Adriana! I love both of these cards. I love the colors you used…they are so soft. Using the white gel pen to add extra lines is so clever!

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your visit and comment today!