SRC – Waterfront Blog Hop

Stamp Review Crew blog banner(2)

Hi everyone – it’s time for another fun blog hop with the Stamp Review Crew! Whether you’ve just arrived from Bronwyn’s wonderful site or are starting here – WELCOME! 🌴🌴🌴

146386G

We are an international group of Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators who gather twice a month to share a variety of ideas using a specific stamp set. This time, we are featuring Waterfront, a washed watercolor-style set you can use to create all sorts of scenes… and more!

I have two projects I would love to share with you today. The first is a clean and simple card you can use for any occasion. Bright, white and based on my favorite place to spend an hour whenever I get the chance.

SRC Waterfront friend thank you card
create your own ink spots using our ink refills and empty spots

Ahhhh… ocean breezes. *Sigh*

Now for this second card, I wanted to try something a little out of the box. I was tempted to use the sun/moon to try to create a caterpillar but I was distracted by the “line” images which are intended to be used for ground and water. It occurred to me that they might work for animal stripes, too…

SRC Waterfront zebra birthday card
change the colors to create other animal stripes

Thankfully, Zebra stripes are as unique as fingerprints so placement is all up to you!

Into pinning? Here’s an image of both cards in case you would like to pin them together:

SRC Waterfront two cards
Stampin’ Up! Waterfront stamp set

Stamp Review Crew NextThanks so much for visiting me today! I hope my projects inspired to you get inky and make something fun  😎 Now we are heading north for your next stop on the hop,  Heidi Baks who also loves to spend her time outdoors – even in the cold! I can’t wait to see what she has created for us – let’s go!

9 comments

  1. LOVE the simplicity of the beach scene; so serene. I can understand why it’s your happy place! And zebra stripes never would have entered my head…..sheer brilliance! I love how you were thinking outside the box in that one!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Two very beautiful cards. I’ve just had two weeks holiday in Palm Cove, far North Queensland so am itching to stamp some palm trees with that set. Love the creative way you used the stamp on your second card.

    Liked by 1 person

Thank you for your visit and comment today!